Monday, February 3, 2014

Nortt - Ligfærd (2005)

This Danish solo project makes some of the most cavernous, grueling, miserable blackened funeral doom humanly possible. All of his releases are ace, this is just my personal favorite. Hope you didn't have any big plans, as Nortt is here to remind you that, in the end, all is futile, and nothing is promised but death.

Track listing:
1. Gudsforladt
2. Ligpradike
3. Vanhellig
4. Tilforn Tid
5. Dadsrune
6. Ligfard

To tide you over