Friday, August 29, 2014

Bowery Electric - Bowery Electric (1995)

Sedate, airy shoegaze mantras for late-night, drug-addled auditory euphoria. Simple, sometimes single-chord chord progressions repeat ad infinitum with very little variation, broken up only by angelic, cooing vocals. When I last posted about Bowery Electric, I was incorrectly under the impression that Lushlife was their only album, completely unaware that they'd (technically) started as a "rock" band, albeit an abstract one.

Track listing:
1. Sounds in Motion
2. Next to Nothing
3. Long Way Down
4. Another Road
5. Over and Over
6. Deep Sky Objects
7. Slow Thrills
8. Out of Place
9. Drift Away

Across the sky

If you dig this, try:
Implodes - Black Earth (2011)
Astrobrite - All the Stars Will Fall (2012)

No comments:

Post a Comment