Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Lönndom - Fälen från norr (2007)

Swedish blackened folk metal. Somewhat a continuation of LIK. A hypnotic, often gorgeous, and idiosyncratic sound that makes for some of the more interesting folk metal I've heard.

Track listing:
1. Vid elden
2. Ripeluokte
3. Himlalågor
4. Tjåkkå
5. Stállo
6. Ripeluokte II
7. Nordafejd
8. På fjället

A glorious time of eternal darkness

You'd probably also like:
Obtest -
Tükstantmetis (2007)
Antagonic Omnipotent Catharsis -
...Onwards the Path to Antagony (2006)

1 comment:

  1. Only just started getting into these guys recently LIK has been a favourite for a few years now. Good stuff.