Monday, June 10, 2013

Kauan - Lumikuuro (2007) + Tietäjän Laulu (2008)

Excellent first two albums from this Russian duo. Their debut, Lumikuuro, introduces their lush, folk-tinged, keyboard-centric take on doom metal, while their second album, Tietäjän Laulu, deemphasizes guitar distortion and harsh vocals, in favor of acoustic picking, clean vocals, and lush string sections to generate a more delicate, mournful sound. If Tenhi were to admit that they were a doom metal band, this is what they would sound like.

Track listing:
1. Alku
2. Aamu Ja Kaste
3. Lumikuuro
4. Savu
5. Koivun Ela
6. Syleily Sumu
7. Villiruusu
8. Syleily Sumu (Acoustic)
-Tietäjän Laulu-
1. Vmesto Slez
2. Kyynelten Sijaan
3. Pesnja Materi
4. Äidin Laulu
5. Prozrachni Cvetok
6. Orkidea


No comments:

Post a Comment