Friday, January 24, 2020

Tokyo Bloodworm - Tokyo Bloodworm (2007)

Beautiful ambient sounds made up of glitchy, downtempo beats, glistening guitars, synths, dialogue samples, and murmuring vocals. Makes me wish the indie kids were still interested in making sad, pretty music.

Track listing:
1. Fluid After Thought
2. Tick
3. Hayan
4. Speicherverlust
5. Found Memories of Nature
6. Still Passage
7. Essential Construct
8. Saturn Shrine
9. Discord Hymn
10. Scorpion vs. Mantis
11. We Don't Have to Whisper

How did we get it so wrong?

Similar vibes:
Saule -
Saule (2002)
Alog -
Miniatures (2005)

1 comment:

  1. D_S, this is a gorgeous release & I'm basing this thus far on the first track alone - thanks so much brother. Delicate & with hints of Jon Hassell and the more contemplative tracks of Plaid...that's what comes to mind initially/lazily - excited to see where the journey goes next. The album/art itself is very cool, guessing it's some sort of cardboard w coating, but it kinda has a leathery wallet look too.