Friday, November 6, 2015

Alog - Miniatures (2006)

Abstract, textural compositions from this Norwegian duo. On Miniatures, they weave together electronic and organic elements -- guitars, horns, strings -- generating sounds that are dissonant but beautiful, serrated but lulling, alien but inviting.

Track listing:
1. Severe Punishment and Lasting Bliss
2. Steady Jogging of the Heart
3. St. Paul Sessions II
4. The Youth of Mysterious Conversations
5. Leyden Jar
6. Pesce Spada
7. Buffalo Demon
8. Change Position
9. Building Instruments

There is no one else

If you like this, try:

Twine - Recorder (2002)
The Nest - Music for Drivers (2012)

1 comment:

  1. Wow, I'd totally forgotten about this one. Always loved the first track. Thanks as always!