Friday, November 20, 2015

Alice Donut - The Untidy Suicides of Your Degenerate Children (1992)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Alice Donut - Bucketfulls of Sickness and Horror in an Otherwise Meaningless Life (1989)

Possibly Alice Donut's finest hour. As nihilistic as it is fun, Untidy Suicides finds a bizarrely effective middle ground behind snotty punk, Sonic Youth-esque guitar bliss, and butt rock.

Track listing:
1. Magdalene
2. Untidy Suicides
3. Loteria*
4. The Tingler
5. Everybody Is On Sale
6. Hang the Dog
7. The Son of a Disgruntled X-Postal Worker
8. Annie's Empty
9. Loteria
10. Medication
11. Things Have Never Looked Better
12. Wire Mother
13. She Loves You She Wants You
14. Loteria**
15. In My Head

The boredom never seems to stop
It fills her head with ugly thoughts
Annie makes two small incisions
She's sure she's made the right decision

If you like this, check deez out:
The Flesh Eaters - A Minute to Pray,
A Second to Die
The Fits - You're Nothing, You're Nowhere

No comments:

Post a Comment