Sunday, June 8, 2014

Alice Donut - Bucketfulls of Sickness and Horror in an Otherwise Meaningless Life (1989)

It's a beautiful day, I'm stuck inside half-assedly working on a stupid essay for a stupid American history course, and someone in my Facebook feed just posted "My Life Is a Mediocre Piece of Shit", which really resonates with me right now. Jaded, noisy, but strangely melodic punk rock for those times when every little thing in your life is a drag.

Track listing:
1. Lydia's Black Lung
2. Testosterone Gone Wild
3. Sinead O'Connor on TV
4. Dorothy
5. Sky of Bones
6. Egg
7. Consumer Decency
8. My Life Is a Mediocre Piece of Shit
9. Incinerator Heart
10. Buckets, Forks, Pock
11. Demonologist
12. Lisa's Father (Waka Baby)

Pregnant with a fascist baby


  1. Hello, and thank you very much for this. Funny thing when you start to have a look for something and find it on a blog having only been posted a matter of days ago. I shall enjoy hearing this again. Cheers :)