Sunday, June 22, 2014

Chrysta Bell - This Train (2011)

An album of darkly alluring, hypnotic, Americana-infused dream pop. Yes, it is produced by David Lynch, whose haunted compositions always sound better when fronted by tragic, emotive chanteuses (see also: "Pinky's Dream", "I'm Waiting Here", Julee Cruise's first two records). Really stoked on this one, can't believe it took me so long to hear about it!

Track listing:
1. This Train
2. Right Down to You
3. I Die
4. Swing with Me
5. Angel Star
6. Friday Night Fly
7. Down by Babylon
8. Real Love
9. Bird of Flames
10. Polish Poem
11. The Truth Is

I got a glow on me, baby
Glow on me, baby
When you hold me tight

No comments:

Post a Comment