Friday, July 25, 2014

Twine - Recorder (2002)

Abstract, glitchy electronic. Dark, spacious guitars, thick layers of static-y noise, droning keyboards, heavily treated dialogue samples, and stuttering pieces of unnamed sounds that at times almost resemble beats. And bonus points for sampling Twin Peaks. Twine makes the kind of music that you'd expect to hear blaring in an empty room in a house after everyone had eaten mushrooms and moved to the basement to watch Baraka.

Track listing:
1. None Silver
2. Cign
3. Fine Music
4. Player Piano
5. Factor
6. Curved
7. Touched
8. There Is No One

It's like I'm having the most beautiful dream and the most terrible nightmare at once

No comments:

Post a Comment