Saturday, July 12, 2014

Big Youth - Screaming Target (1972)

Debut LP from reggae deejay Big Youth. Raw, analogue production, out of tune instruments, and often redlining vocals? Should be a big hit with lo-fi black metal purists.

Track listing:
1. Screaming Target
2. Pride and Joy Rock
3. Be Careful
4. Tippertong Rock
5. One of These Fine Days
6. Screaming Targets (Vers 2)
7. The Killer
8. Solomon A Gunday
9. Honesty
10. I Am Alright
11. Lee A Low
12. Concrete Jungle

Lightning flash


  1. Was listening to Pil Second Edition which led into Dr. Alimantado's Best Dressed Chicken in Town and now I am here for this. Muchos Gracias!

  2. Dread Locks Dread is very good too. Maybe better!