Thursday, April 18, 2013

Meat Puppets - Forbidden Places (1991)

A seamless, sparkling fusion of country, punk, butt rock, and hippie jams that only could have been made by Meat Puppets. Easily one of their best albums - for real - Forbidden Places has somehow slipped out of print.

Track listing:
1. Sam
2. Nail It Down
3. This Day
4. Open Wide
5. Another Moon
6. That's How It Goes
7. Whirlpool
8. Popskull
9. No Longer Gone
10. Forbidden Places
11. Six Gallon Pie

There was a swirling mass of water
That lived in a quiet pond
It asked permission from its master
To visit the lands beyond

No comments:

Post a Comment