Saturday, May 11, 2013

Mind Spiders - Meltdown (2012)

Excellent, catchy garage punk from Mark Ryan of Marked Men. Meltdown finds Ryan exploring his pop tendencies more directly than ever before, and features a gauzy, keyboard-driven sound and a few midtempo tracks. If you haven't heard it yet, you must.

Track listing:
1. You Are Dead
2. Beat
3. On the Radio
4. More Than You
5. Play You Out
6. Fall in Line
7. Upside Down
8. Skull-Eyed
9. Join Us Now
10. Wait for Us
11. Meltdown

Just blew my head

1 comment:

  1. Thanks! I just bought their recent album, Prosthesis, kind of randomly -- that one is really killer. Especially the last track, "Ulcer".