Tuesday, May 21, 2013

The Contortionist - Intrinsic (2012)

Progressive deathcore that's as beautiful as it is brutal. Atonal -core breakdowns juxtaposed against a shimmering backdrop of propulsive, polyrhythmic prog. One of my favorite metal records in recent memory.

Track listing:
1. Holomovement
2. Feedback Loop
3. Causality
4. Sequential Vision
5. Geocentric Confusion
6. Dreaming Schematic
7. Anatomy Anomalies
8. Cortical
9. Parallel Trance
10. Parallel Trance (Alt. Version)

Astral movement

No comments:

Post a Comment