Saturday, September 7, 2013

Van Der Graaf Generator - H to He, Who Am the Only One (1970)

Van Der Graaf Generator are a British prog rock band who, from 1970 to 1977, quietly compiled one of the most airtight discographies in all of prog. H to He Who is their third full-length, and is as good an entry point as any. Sprawling, mind-melting compositions colored by flute, saxophones, synths, organ, and vocalist/primary songwriter Peter Hammill's dramatic lyrics and fatalistic delivery. "The Emperor in His War Room" features an excellent, very Fripp-y guitar solo from Mr. Robert Fripp.

Track listing:
1. Killer
2. House with No Door
3. The Emperor in His War Room
4. Lost
5. Pioneers Over C

Standing in the space that holds the silent lace of night away from you
You think that you can hold the searing, molten gold between your fingers


  1. ¡Mil gracias por subirlo!

  2. Hey, it's asking for a password? You mind letting me know what it is?

    1. That's weird, I've never password protected any of these files. Probably has something to do with sendspace sucking, which is why I don't use it anymore. Just moved the file to Zippyzhare, should work fine now.