Saturday, February 8, 2014

Vladislav Delay - Whistleblower (2007)

Spacious electro-dub from prolific Finnish producer Sasu Ripatti (aka Luomo.) Echoing bass lines, stuttering drums, chopped-up samples, gauzy synths, and the odd clutter/rattle/whir/bleep/bloop. There's a real nervous tension to Whistleblower, in that it always sounds like something big and thunderous is just over the horizon, but it never arrives. Put this on the next time you're drowning in a swamp of warm maple syrup.

Track listing:
1. Whistleblower
2. Wanted To (Kill)
3. Stop Talking
4. I Saw a Polysexual
5. Lumi
6. He Lived Deeply
7. Recovery Idea

Slow dying places

1 comment: