Thursday, February 27, 2014

John Martyn - One World (1977)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
John Martyn - Grace and Danger (1980) + Glorious Fool (1981)

...and my hellish week is over. Here's some laid-back, jazz-y, slightly funky folk rock from one of the world's all-time most under-appreciated musicians. I refuse to write any more, YOU CAN'T MAKE ME.

Track listing:
1. Dealer
2. One World
3. Smiling Stranger
4. Big Muff
5. Couldn't Love You More
6. Certain Surprise
7. Dancing
8. Small Hours

Love is coming


  1. this is great stuff. thanks, man!

  2. Enjoying all your music as much as your descriptions. Thank you.