Friday, April 4, 2014

Robert Rich - A Troubled Resting Place (1996)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Robert Rich - Calling Down the Sky (2004)

Deep, haunting drones, formless percussion, and echoing samples. Although A Troubled Resting Place is a compilation album, you'd never know it, as the sound is highly consistent throughout. Don't let the "new age" tag fool you -- this is evocative, often unsettling music. Play this the next time you're alone in the desert at night and the moon is bleeding.

Track listing:
1. The Simorgh Sleeps on Velvet Tongues
2. Calling by Stormlight
3. Buoyant on Motionless Deluge
4. Bioelectric Plasma
5. Black Skies
6. Night Sky Replies

Temple of the invisible

1 comment: