Monday, September 28, 2015

Dolorian - Dolorian (2001)

Dolorian - When All the Laughter Has Gone (1999)

Following their superb debut LP, Dolorian moved into more abstract musical territory. Dissonant clean guitars play throughout virtually the entire record while distorted guitars and keyboards drift in and out. The vocals are generally whispers, soaked in reverb and buried in the mix. Fans of Esoteric should be feeling this.

Track listing:
1. Grey Rain
2. Blue Unknown
3. Hidden / Rising
4. Cold / Colourless
5. Nails
6. Numb Lava
7. Ambiquous Ambivalence
8. Seclusion
9. Faces

Thousands of bayonets inside my chest

More like this:

Beyond Dawn - Pity Love (1995)
Khlyst - Chaos Is My Name (2006)

1 comment: