Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Beyond Dawn - Pity Love (1995)

Deeply depressive, idiosyncratic, Norwegian death-doom. Deep, clean vocals (sure to remind many listeners of Michael Gira) are offset by harsh, hoarse screams, while trombone fills in the gaps with mournful, warped melodies.

Track listing:
1. When Beauty Dies
2. The Penance
3. (Never A) Bygone
4. Teardance
5. As the Evening Falters, the Dogs Howl
6. Embers
7. Storm
8. Ripe as the Night
9. Daughter Sunday

You still smell so good and fresh
Like a new skin

No comments:

Post a Comment