Thursday, April 23, 2015

Blood of Kingu - Dark Star on the Right Horn of the Crescent Moon (2014)

Rattenfänger - Epistolae Obscurorum Virorum (2012)

Blood of Kingu is in effect a continuation of Hate Forest, who, in addition to alienating lots of people by saying some vaguely racist shit, produced some of the greatest black metal ever made. Three albums in, they have made a record that can stand shoulder-to-shoulder with HF's best. Dark Star... is dense, cacophonous, and war-like, featuring the same distinctive, sickly tremolo-picked riffing, hyper speed blasts, and monstrous vocals that defined HF's sound, but fuller, and more layered.

Track listing:
1. Crowned Scarlet Moon Is Waiting for Eclipse
2. He Who Is Not to Be Named
3. Mother Hydra
4. Enshrined in the Nethermost Lairs Beneath the Oceans
5. Red Star on the Path of Ea
6. Sigil of the Watcher
7. Prayer to the Gods of Night
8. The Bringer of Pestilence
9. The Cycle Returneth

Gateways to outer void

No comments:

Post a Comment