Sunday, April 26, 2015

Order of Orias - Inverse (2011)

Stellar modern black metal from Australia. Highly dynamic, with some notable instances of chiming clean guitars over heavy sections, which I'm a total sucker for. Also, there's something appealingly simplistic about the guitar work. The 'riffs' rarely move very fast, and often consist of patiently shifting, droning minor chords, making the occasional shredding guitar lead really hit home.

Track listing:
1. Presence
2. Irreverence
3. Offering
4. Ash and Sparks
5. Concealer
6. Bleak One
7. Void

I shall be a temple of serpents

For more like this, try:

Acrimonious - Sunyata (2011)

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for this one. It is so good I've ordered the vinyl :) And if you want one, hurry up, they made only 400 copies of it! Cheers from France. Ant1