Friday, November 8, 2013

Rattenfänger - Epistolae Obscurorum Virorum (2012)

How did I manage to sleep on this band? All this time I've wasted listening to inferior music, when I could have been listening to Rattenfänger, a death metal project featuring all four members of Drudkh (which, of course, also means members of Hate Forest/Blood of Kingu/Astrofaes/Old Silver Key/etc.) Epistolae Obscurorum Virorum is, thus far, their only release, and it's an annihilating behemoth of old school, Bolt Thrower-style, doom-tinged death metal, bolstered by Roman Saenko's unearthly gutturals. Soooooo good.

Track listing:
1. Coelo Affixus Sed Terris Omnib
2. Grimorium Verum
3. Victa Lacet Virtus
4. Nunc Scio Tenebris Lux
5. Allegoria De Gula Et Luxuria
6. Clausae Patent
7. Deest Remedii Locus, Ubi, Quae Vitia Fuerunt, Mores Fiunt
8. Regno, Regnavi, Regnabo

Letters of obscure men

No comments:

Post a Comment