Monday, November 4, 2013

Vidna Obmana - Echoing Delight (1993)

Vidna Obmana is Belgian composer Dirk Serries, who specializes in the same type of drone-based, tribal-flavored ambient as Opium Hum favorite Steve Roach, with whom he has released a couple of collaborative full-lengths (here's one that I posted back in August.) Echoing Delight is arguably his defining moment: a spacious, shimmering, nocturnal world of drifting synths, drones, and insistent, trance-like percussion.

Track listing:
1. Winter Mouvement
2. Crystal Traveling
3. The Empty Night
4. Echoing Delight
5. Narrow Gloom (Part Two)
6. Glass Splendour

At the edge of everything


  1. sad, sad, it's gone...
    thanks for introducing me to his music

    1. Thank you very much. I'm flowing along with it right now.