Saturday, July 6, 2013

Abandon - The Dead End (2009)

Devastating Swedish doom metal. Massive, dirty guitars and droning pump organ form thick waves of chords, as vocalist Johan Carlzon (R.I.P.) delivers a sparse, visceral performance. Clocking in at just over an hour and forty five minutes, The Dead End is a uniformly bleak but heartbreakingly beautiful album that IMO ranks among the best of the genre.

Track listing:
-Disc One-
1. Bitter the Surface
2. Pitch Black Hole
3. Lost We Are
4. Falling Into Place
5. Eulogy
6. In Realty We Suffer
-Disc Two-
1. For Crumbs We Crawl
2. The Dead End
3. It's All Gone
4. There Is No Escape
5. Eulogy

Emotional holocaust

No comments:

Post a Comment