Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Wolfgang Dauner Trio - Dream Talk (1964)

First album by German jazz pianist Wolfgang Dauner. Moody, late-night sounds are the name of the game here. Mostly sparse, understated compositions that occasionally give way to jittery drum-led passages and disjointed piano solos. It's far more conventional than some of his later output, but highly enjoyable nonetheless. Features Opium Hum favorite Eberhard Weber on bass.

Track listing:
1. Dream Talk
2. Bird Food
3. A Long Night
4. Dämmerung
5. Zehn Notizen
6. Soul Eyes
7. Free Fall
8. Yesterdays

Brazing the high sky full

No comments:

Post a Comment