Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Cultus Sanguine - Shadows' Blood (1997)

Interesting Italian doom-black metal hybrid. It's not really "blackened doom" or "doom-y black metal." I might describe Shadows' Blood, the first of two Cultus Sanguine LPs, as sounding as though it consists entirely of the slower parts of a symphonic black metal song. Pipe organs, simplistic leads, and vocals that switch back and forth from a pained moan to more traditional black metal howls.

Track listing:
1. The Calling Illusion
2. Il Songue
3. Shadows' Blood
4. We Have No Mother
5. The Graves Forgot My Name
6. Lady of Lies
7. On These Nocturnal Wings
8. Le Tombe
9. Silent Tunes of Falling Blood
10. Among Shadows

Cover death cover suicide
This blood covers even dreams
Lay on earth as a sigh
A red mark of no return

No comments:

Post a Comment