Friday, October 21, 2016

Drowning the Light - A Pact with Madness (2009)

Darkness Enshroud - Unveiled Ghostly Shadows (1996)
Drowning the Light - Oceans of Eternity (2011)
Wolfblood - A Victory to Echo Through Time (2012)
Harvest - Forgotten Vampyres of the Melancholic Night (2013)

Occult raw black metal from one of Australia's finest. Between its sickly-sounding, out-of-tune guitars, sloppy drumming, all-over-the-place vocals, periodic horror keyboards, and borderline jam-like compositions, A Pact with Madness stands out as a particularly unsettling, draining record in an impressive discography full of them.

Track listing:
1. Chapter I
2. Chapter II
3. Chapter III
4. Chapter IV
5. Chapter V
6. Chapter VI
7. Chapter VII (Closing)

To brown any and all sparks of light
Seems to be the only semi-comprehensive goal

You should also listen to:
Atra -
In Reverence of Decay (2011)
Blood Stronghold -
From Sepulchral Remains (2014)

No comments:

Post a Comment