Friday, December 6, 2013

Drowning the Light - Oceans of Eternity (2011)

Analogue, orthodox black metal mastery from this Australian solo entity. There was a time when he'd put out around three albums per year, but as of this writing, Oceans of Eternity remains his newest full-length. It's everything that true black metal should be - sorrowful, majestic, demonic, atmospheric, and lo-fi.

Track listing:
1. As the Shadows at Dusk Reach Our Enemies' Throats
2. Oceans of Eternity
3. The Cataclysmic Cycle of Renewal
4. Oppression and Tyranny
5. The Key Still Not Found
6. The Lunatic Tide
7. Drifting Away in a Sea of Sorrow (Part II)
8. The Poison Kiss
9. The Runes Are Thrown and the Bones Are Spread (A Hymn to the Apocalypse)

Mushroom clouds grace the sky
Heralding a new and sunless dawn

No comments:

Post a Comment