Friday, December 27, 2013

Adrian Belew - Lone Rhino (1982)

Absolutely essential art rock record from Adrian Belew, who, in addition to his main gig as King Crimson frontman since the early 80s, has worked as a touring and studio musician with heavyweights like David Bowie, Talking Heads, Frank Zappa, and Nine Inch Nails. His first solo album, Lone Rhino is catchy, whimsical, dark, weird, touching, and brilliant.

Track listing:
1. Big Electric Cat
2. The Momur
3. Stop It
4. The Man in the Moon
5. Naive Guitar
6. Hot Sun
7. The Lone Rhinoceros
8. Swingline
9. Adidas in Heat
10. Animal Grace
11. The Final Rhino

Me with my feet in the sea
You with your face in the clouds


  1. awesome blog. love the variety. thanks for sharing everything. see ya.

  2. Just found the blog. Great work. I really like this album.

  3. Been looking for this it is! Thanks!