Thursday, December 5, 2013

Eberhard Weber - Pendulum (1993)

Compared to much of Eberhard Weber's output, such as the dazzling, semi-symphonic The Colours of Chloë, Pendulum is a pretty monochromatic, understated affair. Consisting entirely of layers of Weber's dynamic, versatile double bass playing, it's a subtle, contemplative, singular record that, despite its strictly limited instrumental pallet, explores a variety of emotional landscapes, and ranks as one of the best ECM records of the 90s.

Track listing:
1. Bird Out of Cage
2. Notes After an Evening
3. Delirium
4. Children's Song No. 1
5. Street Scenes
6. Silent for a While
7. Pendulum
8. Unfinished Self-Portrait
9. Closing Scene

Eyes that can see in the dark


  1. sendspace link leads to a random document folder, any chance of a re-up? great blog, by the way, and thanks for introducing me to the music of Bill Connors. keep up the good work!