Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Whiplash - Ticket to Mayhem (1987)

I'm back from Christmas land. Bummer. But here's some killer US thrash/speed metal. Ticket to Mayhem steers clear of anything political or otherwise un-fun, in favor of pure, riff-tastic, solo-packed, headbang-inducing, mindless violence.

Track listing:
1. Perpetual Warfare
2. Walk the Plank
3. Last Nail in the Coffin
4. Drowning in Torment
5. Burning of Atlanta
6. Eternal Eyes
7. Snake Pit
8. Spiral of Violence
9. Respect the Death
10. Perpetual Warfare

Thousands will die
And there's no telling why

You'll also wanna hear:
Kat -
Metal and Hell (1986)
Razor -
Open Hostility (1991)

1 comment:

  1. I remember being a bit disappointed when this one came out. It lacked the over-the-top, in-your-face thrashiness of their debut LP, the real classic.

    Anyways, a gazillion thanks for this awesome blog.
    Greetings from Berlin, Tom