Sunday, June 3, 2018

Barathrum - Infernal (1996)

Glorious Finnish black metal. Heavy, war-like, first-wave style blasphemy with some slower, ritualistic elements that recall doom and viking metal.

Track listing:
1. The Night of the Demon Lord
2. The Blasphemer
3. Warmetal
4. Deliver a Battle
5. Death Is Saviour
6. Leaving the World of Mortals
7. Deadmarch
8. Ethereal Guest
9. Immortal Warrior
10. Demon Est Deus Inversus
11. Infernal

His breath will sear your back like winds from hell

You should also hear:
Wind of the Black Mountains -
Sing Thou Unholy Servants (1996)
Mordaehoth - Bloedwraak - Verdoem
Al 't Christelijk Leven

1 comment: