Saturday, June 30, 2018

Source - Organized Noise (1993)

Phenomenal 90s acid trance/techno from Swedish producer Robert Leiner. Insistent, propulsive beats alongside sculpted drones, samples, and fragmented synths.

Track listing:
1. Vagator
2. Eclipse
3. Neuromancer
4. The Real Thing
5. Squeeze
6. Analysis
7. Release It
8. Beyond Time

Mental resurrection

Also listen to:
Voyager -
Future Retro (1997)
The Martian - LBH-6251876
(A Red Planet Compilation)


  1. Man this ones an unexpected gem! Really didnt expect this to be as good(not a huge fan of mainstream techno to be honest) as it is but then again I own his ambient gem Robert Leiner's Visions of the Past. Thanks again!

    1. Right? The cover was just outside enough for me to give it a shot, so glad I did.

  2. This is a classic by my standards. Essential. Also, I highly recommend CJ Bolland - The 4th Sign 1992. He was another dude that knew how to do Techno right in the 90s. Cheers

    1. Thanks for the recommendation, will check that out!