Friday, June 29, 2018

Kataklysm - The Death Gate Cycle of Reincarnation (1992) + The Vortex of Resurrection (1993)

Two stellar demos of brutal, epic death metal from the Canadian masters of the hyper-blast. I dig some of their later, more melodic stuff, too, but the early demos, EPs, and first two albums pretty much can't be topped.

Track listing:
   The Death Gate Cycle of Reincarnation
1. Frozen in Time
2. Mystical Plane of Evil
3. Shrine of Life
   The Vortex of Resurrection
1. Mould in a Breed
2. Whirlwind of Withered
3. Feeling the Neverworld
4. The Orb

The one-eyed typhoon absorbs the sky

You should also listen to:
Inverted -
The Shadowland (1996)
Lethal Prayer -
Spiritual Decay (1996)

No comments:

Post a Comment