Saturday, July 18, 2015

Ilyas Ahmed - Between Two Skies (2005)

Abstract, formless psych folk. Each song feels like a requiem for a half-remembered sorrow, complete with loose, mantra-like acoustic guitar work, sparse percussion, and ghostly, murmured vocals.

Track listing:
1. Black Midas
2. As Those Above
3. Night Song
4. To You Soon / Silence the High
5. Amajan
6. This Dust
7. Samanjhna

The hand of the imposter is the promise of my own

1 comment:

  1. I'm getting shades of 'Oar' by Skip Spence from this, only even more on the edge of disintegration. Thanks for sharing!