Thursday, July 16, 2015

Arcturus - Aspera Hiems Symfonia (1996)

Hey, there, long time no see. Here's some atmospheric, epic, folk-tinged Norwegian black metal.

Track listing:
1. To Thou Who Dwellest in the Night
2. Wintry Grey
3. Whence and Whither Goest the Wind
4. Raudt Og Svart
5. The Bodkin and the Quietus (... to Reach the Stars)
6. Du Nordavind
7. Fall of Man
8. Naar Kulda Tar (Frostnettenes Prolog)

All remembered
They are the reminders of all
All to us unknown, unknown

More Norwegian black metal:

Odium - The Sad Realm of the Stars (1998)
Setherial - Nord... (1996)

1 comment:

  1. The Joe man is back,
    When Joe comes back Joe's head will crack,
    When Joe's head cracks, when that big head cracks,
    Welcome back, Joe.