Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Spearhead - Decrowning the Irenarch (2007)

Ass-kicking, war-ready British black/death, played with deadly precision and just the right amount of hook-y groove.

Track listing:
1. Prolegomenon
2. Decrowning the Irenarch
3. When the Pillars Fall
4. Road to Austerlitz
5. Interregnum
6. Iulianus Augustus Apostata
7. In the Face of the Absolute
8. Thus Always to Tyrants
9. Mors Triumphalis
10. Brotherhood of Arms
11. Aftermath

To live inglorious
In defeat and disgrace is to die each day
To die in war in glory
Is to live forever

More like this:

Sathanas - La Hora de Lucifer (2012)
Svart Crown - Witnessing the Fall (2010)