Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Michael Hoenig - The Blob OST (1988)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Michael Hoenig - Departure from the Northern Wasteland (1978)

Here's German composer Michael Hoenig's synthtastic score for the 1988 remake of The Blob. Spookier than a werewolf Bar Mitzvah.

Track listing:
1. Main Title
2. Brian Jumps Bridge
3. Arrival
4. The Axe
5. They'll Fix You Up
6. Taylor Was a Good Kid
7. Sleeping Pill
8. Dinner Chat
9. Blob Grabs George
10. Killing the Jam
11. Elkins Grove
12. Killing Projectionist
13. Blob in Theatre
14. Standoff
15. Command Post
16. Close the Manhole
17. Escape to Town Hall
18. Snowfall

Boys becoming men, men becoming wolves


  1. Great stuff, many thanks! Always liked 'Northern Wasteland' but wasn't aware of this at all.

  2. boys becoming men, men becoming wolves