Thursday, October 15, 2015

Procession - Destroyers of the Faith (2010)

Chilean traditional doom metal. Aside from crisper, fuller production, there's very little to set this apart from what Candlemass was doing 30 years ago, so your opinion of this will likely depend on your feelings regarding Candlemass, and whether or not you overvalue the idea of being "original."

Track listing:
1. Hyperion
2. Destroyers of the Faith
3. The Road to the Gravegarden
4. Chants of the Nameless
5. Tomb of Doom
6. White Coffin

A ceremony of sorrow over death's womb

No comments:

Post a Comment