Monday, January 30, 2017

Brujeria - Raza Odiada (1995)

The greatest fake-Mexican deathgrind album of all time.

Track listing:
1. Raza Odiada (Pito Wilson)
2. Colas de Rata
3. Hechando Chingasos (Greñudo Locos II)
4. La Migra (Cruza la Frontera II)
5. Revolución
6. Consejos Narcos
7. Almas de Venta
8. La Ley de Plomo
9. Los Tengo Colgando (Chingo de Mecos II)
10. Sesos Humanos (Sacrificio IV)
11. Primer Mecos
12. El Patrón
13. Hermanos Menéndez
14. Radre Nuestro
15. Ritmos Satánicos

Today's empires, tomorrow's ashes


  1. Wait what do you mean fake? I thought these guys were mexican, no?

    1. LOTS of the members (current and past) are Mexican-American. But Billy Gould, Shane Embury and Jeff Walker have been major factors in the songwriting and playing over the years. And most of their drummers have been Swedish.

    2. Yes, what Aleck said. Fake Mexican might have been a bit harsh. Pretty sure they used to claim to be Zapatistas, which they definitely are not.

  2. I was just wearing my Brujeria shirt yesterday. Love these guys.

  3. They played a delightful gig in London, UK in 2009 in which they only addressed the crowd in Spanish. The only time they spoke in English was to say "DIS NEX SON IZ ABOUT CROSSIN DE BORDER!!!". Great band.