Monday, January 16, 2017

Pharoahe Monch - Internal Affairs (1999)

Pharoahe Monch's 10/10 solo debut. Should have been a springboard to superstardom, but legal troubles over the Godzilla sample used in "Simon Says" forced the album out of print shortly after it came out, and there it remains to this day. Total bummer. The good news? It's still dope as fuck, and will stay sounding fresh 'til the end of the world.

Track listing:
1. Intro
2. Behind Closed Doors
3. Queens
4. Rape
5. Simon Says
6. Official
7. Hell (feat. Canibus)
8. No Mercy (feat. M.O.P.)
9. Right Here
10. The Next Shit (feat. Busta Rhymes)
11. The Ass (feat. Apani)
12. The Light
13. God Send
14. The Truth (feat. Common & Tali Kweli)
15.Simon Says (Remix) (feat. Lady Luck, Redman, Method Man, Shabaam Sahdeeq & Busta Rhymes)

I ain't living in hell, hell's living in me

More along these lines:
Yung Star -
Throwed Yung Playa (2000)
Gravediggaz -
Nightmare in A-Minor (2001)

1 comment:

  1. Didn't expect you to have such good taste in Hip-Hop as well. Monch is one of the GOATs