Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Tycho - Dive (2011)

Sorry for my absence, classes just started and I have been busy with that. For whatever reason, I often feel drawn to chilled-out electronic music at the beginning of semesters, and this one is no exception. Dive is a front-to-back excellent piece of lush, hazily beautiful electronic, with a tasty mix of organic and synthetic elements. Every song sounds exactly the same, but it's a great sound so why mess with it? Shit makes me want to eat a couple of muscle relaxers and sit in the park, but I can't because of stupid society.

Track listing:
1. A Walk
2. Hours
3. The Daydream
4. Dive
5. Coastal Brake
6. Ascension
7. Melanine
8. Adrift
9. Epigram
10. Elegy

Cloud generator