Sunday, May 21, 2017

Kirlian - Chicken Wings & Beef Fried Rice (1996)

Minimal acid techno from Ecuadorian-American producer Abe Duque. The cover and title make it look like it's gonna be a bunch of club bangers and wackiness, but don't be fooled -- it's all warped synths, simplistic beats, and atmospheric samples.

Track listing:
1. Something to Start With
2. &#&^
3. You Are Special
4. P.O.W.E.R.
5. Smiling
6. Al Go Rhythms
7. Clear
8. Can You Hang?
9. Nutzak
10. Then After That
11. Ear Killers and Sloppy Seconds
12. Hollywood Shuffle
13. No You Can't Have It
14. Meat Is Just Protein
15. Who's Got the Flave

Salute the dawn

You should also listen to:
Freeform -
Heterarchy (1996)
Varg -
Misantropen (2013)

No comments:

Post a Comment