Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Moon - The Nine Gates (2013)

Second and newest full-length from this depressive, hallucinatory Australian black metal solo project. Moon is Australia's answer to Xasthur: lushly layered, enveloping clean and distorted guitars, distant vocals, and a fondness for sickly harmonic dissonance. Put this on the next time you want to summon a ghost who will kill you.

Track listing:
1. The Rejection of Flesh
2. Inhale Darkness
3. Poison from the Abyss
4. Sabbat
5. Astral Blood
6. Lilu Drowning
7. Spiritless Winds
8. Gate of the Moon


No comments:

Post a Comment