Monday, March 3, 2014

Lisa Gerrard & Patrick Cassidy - Immortal Memory (2004)

A breathtakingly gorgeous collaboration between Lisa Gerrard of Dead Can Dance and Irish composer Patrick Cassidy. Cassidy's dramatic, stately, symphonic arrangements prove a sublime foil for Gerrard's indescribably powerful, sorrowful voice, and the resulting album is possibly the most satisfying of her many post-DCD efforts. Highly recommended.

Track listing:
1. The Song of Amergin
2. Marantha
3. Amergin's Invocation
4. Elegy
5. Sailing to Byzantium
6. Abwoom (Our Father)
7. Immortal Memory
8. Paradise Lost
9. I Asked for Love
10. Psallit In Aure Dei



  1. immortality: in body the important is the head, in head the important is the brain, in brain the important is...THE MEMORY...which is, simply, what we are

  2. A few of the tracks seem incorrect and/or wrongly labeled. FYI.