Friday, March 21, 2014

Ralph Towner - Diary (1973)

First fully solo album from American guitarist Ralph Towner. Tranquil but buoyant compositions for piano, twelve-string and classical guitar, performed entirely by Towner alone. I've heard almost all of his albums, and this is probably my favorite.

Track listing:
1. Dark Spirit
2. Entry in a Diary
3. Images Unseen
4. Icarus
5. Mon Enfant
6. Ogden Road
7. Erg
8. The Silence of a Candle

Sipping the past

No comments:

Post a Comment