Sunday, January 25, 2015

Lisa Gerrard - The Mirror Pool (1995)

Previously on OPIUM HUM:
Lisa Gerrard & Patrick Cassidy - Immortal Memory (2004)

Lisa Gerrard (of Dead Can Dance)'s bold, awe-inspiring debut solo album, released one year before DCD's disbandment. Against a lush, orchestral backdrop, Gerrard's voice soars and trembles, evoking the unknowable sorrow of the universe as only she can. Convincingly sounds like the kind of an album a Greek goddess might have recorded.

Track listing:
1. Violina (The Last Embrace)
2. Là-Bas (Song of the Drowned)
3. Persian Love Song (The Silver Gun)
4. Sanvean (I Am Your Shadow)
5. The Rite
6. Ajhon
7. Glorafin
8. Majhnavean's Music Box
9. Largo
10. Werd
11. Laurelei
12. Celon
13. Venteles
14. Swans
15. Nilleshna
16. Gloradin

Shadow magnet

No comments:

Post a Comment