Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Snowman - Absence (2011)

Absence is an awe-inspiring and completely singular record, planned and executed as this Australian band's swansong. A haunting, cinematic, mysterious sound-world of shimmering clean guitars, ghostly singing, thunderous percussion, and gauzy synths, with all of the heavy impact of metal, but none of the distortion or screaming. Highly recommended for anyone who likes dark music of any kind.

Track listing:
1. Snakes & Ladders
2. Hyena
3. White Wall
4. Seance
5. A
6. Memory Lost
7. A Vanishing Act
8. Absence

Remember, remember
To feed the hyena

You might also enjoy:
Locrian & Mammifer -
Bless Them That Curse You (2011)
Extra Life -
Dream Seeds (2012)

No comments:

Post a Comment