Saturday, May 10, 2014

Burning Spear - Studio One (1973)

Great first LP from reggae legend Burning Spear. Booming bass, tinny percussion, a thick instrumental mix, reverb-y vocals, and not too much Jah talk, which, I think we all can agree, can get old pretty quick.

Track listing:
1. Ethiopians Live It Out
2. We Are Free
3. Fire Down Below
4. Creation
5. Don't Mess with Jill
6. Down by the Riverside
7. Door Peep Shall Not Enter
8. Pick Up the Pieces
9. Get Ready
10. Journey
11. Then a Come
12. He Prayed

Brain food

No comments:

Post a Comment